MG-Rover.org Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
what a guy
6,972 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
alright chaps, I'm starting to think about what I can do with my stereo because the stock one is pretty poor really.

I came accross this website

www.theloudest.co.uk

Just wondering if anybody knows weather they're any good? Their products seem very impressive but I'm wondering if theres any particular reason for them being so cheap (maybe because they're bad lol).

cheers

·
Registered
1,578 Posts
I'm not really an expert, but I know enough to know that loud doesn't always mean good. They do seem very cheap, but thats not always a good thing either. Someone will be along soon who knows a lot more than I do.

BTW, while you waiting, check out www.caraudiodirect.co.uk. They do quite an impressive range of kit, and you can get free PandP if you become a supporter;).

Rich.

·
what a guy
6,972 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
cheers, yeah that might be worth doing.

I'm thinking of putting some kick ass speakers in my front doors, and some nice 6x9s ont he parcel shelf but from what I've read the 6x9s aren't a wise choice?

any body got any good ideas?

I was also playing witht he idea of getting a sub in the boot but not too sure yet. Possibly getting some VERY good components in the standard place int he back and amping them up?

I don't know, any ideas would be great, but my budget is pretty tight. I'm hoping not to spend more than £200 for the lot (already got a decent head unit).

cheers

·
Registered
2,400 Posts
Amped components in the front would be the first direction to go in, someone else should be along soon to recommend some decent kit, but £200 isn't really going to get you a lot.

If that's all you can go to you should probably get one thing at a time, rather than use the £200 for everything and end up upgrading everything again when you've got more money.