MG-Rover.org Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello gang,

I'm a newbie tothis forum and also a newbie to MG!! I'm looking to change my car (currently have a for puma 1.7i) and I really like the look of the MG TF BUT I know absolutely nothing about them :O so..... I'm looking for some major help :D

First off, I'm not even sure the difference between a TF (120) TF (200) etc. I know they have suspended manufacture in 2005 but are looking to start again 2007??

I'm keen for a hardtop (obviously with interchangable softtop) but other than that, I am open to any advice and help[ that anyone can give me.

Typical girlie!! Look forward to your responses
:scotland: Miss_furrypenny x

·
Registered
6,318 Posts
Welcome "typical girlie"!!! :drool:
Greece welcomes you... :drool:

Well, the TF comes with the following engine specs:

• 1,6 lt with 116 ps
  • 1,8 lt automatic with 120 ps
  • 1,8 lt with 135 ps
  • 1,8 lt vvc with 160 ps

There is no TF 200, and yes production stopped last year but it is going
to commenece again in early 2007.
They all come of course with their soft top hoods
and you can fit a hard top to any of them! also, you do not need to take
the soft top out to install the hard top.

Any other questions before you get your new baby and join our gang???

·
Registered
17,936 Posts
They are great fun to drive. The first topless drive is the best! On top of that you get loads of looks. ;)

·
Registered
6,318 Posts
Stiff said:
They are great fun to drive. The first topless drive is the best! On top of that you get loads of looks. ;)
The first topless drive is excellent and it gets better and better after that!!!

·
Registered
11,233 Posts