MG-Rover.org Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey ppl,

I recently have passed my test and i am thinking of getting either of these cars, if u had the one what would you get? As a driver i am not bothered about top end speed although i like it, i am bothered about getting off the line and track days. Prob most of all i want a good looking car and a car that handles well. My main aim (i no it sounds sad) is to dust my mates VTR. I no this is a MG and Rover forum and u may be biased but honestly?

the choices are:

- MG ZR 105+

- SAXO VTR 99'

- HONDA CIVIC 1.4

obviously if i get a vtr 99' it will be the same. but if i get an MG ZR is he going to dust me or will it be close as in i am sat on his ass but he has more power?

i have the finance for the car and the insurance. A question about insurance, what group is the MG ZR 120? i have looked around and some ppl as 9 and others 11 which one is it?

is the difference between the cars so marginal that it will be all down to experience and driving style?

p.s the race will be done on both a drag strip and round a race track

cheers

tom

·
Registered
1,072 Posts
vtr saxo s are made of tin foil and dash is crap!!

my friend has a vtr and said its the worst carhe could have bought

other friend has 1.4 zr, with the skirts and 17s, loves it. nippy too

civics are good cars although the 1400 is not quick

You will **** all over ur mate!

few bolt on mods you see 120 bhp

·
Registered
20 Posts
i own a zr 105, and again my mate has a vtr he came in my zr and loved it so much he wants one now, they are nippy, but you also get practicality and space, they are nice to drive, u wud not be disappointed, especially round the roundabouts, not that i drive too fast lol

·
Registered
16,488 Posts
Get the ZR,