MG-Rover.org Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Banned
2,065 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Reading between the lines, the talk is off paying off surppliers and re-training the work force. China might buy the tooling, might import cars. The BIG question is WHO OWNs the Badge?

MGR
BMW
PVH

I suspect that your find that hidden in the paper work is that IF MGR goes belly up than BMW gets it back. If so expect a range of cars based on a lenghtened Mini 2 Platform.....and possably a 1 Series car.

Very sorry, but i have been pointing ALL of this out to you for the last 4 years!
Mega

·
Registered
rover_45
11,619 Posts
Mega if Gordon Brown knows that I would be very surprised. That means he has read the books quicker then some administrators. Yet the 1st line in the post means yet more hear say from you and not fact.

·
Registered
21,131 Posts
And you've been wrong each and every time Mike, as I'm sure you'll be on this occasion too :)

Incidentally, are your sources within Longbridge saying anything at the moment?

John

·
Registered
rover_800
3,497 Posts
Mega said:
Reading between the lines, the talk is off paying off surppliers and re-training the work force. China might buy the tooling, might import cars. The BIG question is WHO OWNs the Badge?

MGR
BMW
PVH

I suspect that your find that hidden in the paper work is that IF MGR goes belly up than BMW gets it back. If so expect a range of cars based on a lenghtened Mini 2 Platform.....and possably a 1 Series car.

Very sorry, but i have been pointing ALL of this out to you for the last 4 years!
Mega

Go away! We are not interested in "the World according to Mega!" You have about as much clue as to what will eventually happen as most of us, and that is little or no clue! We don't need you to divine stuff via tea leaves and reading between the lines. Btw Shake your Crystal ball, I think it has stopped.

·
Registered
21,131 Posts