MG-Rover.org Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
35,551 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had a powercut this morning, and since then I have been unable to save photos/pictures to my hard-drive. When I click "Save As", it goes through the motions as if it is saving them, but when I check the folder, nothing has been saved.

If I carry out the same procedure using Internet Explorer, it saves them as it should.

Has anyone come across this before, and can offer a solution.

I have tried uninstalling Firefox, and reinstalling it, but it is still the same.

Thanks alot.

·
Registered
6,734 Posts
two suggestions:

first, try starting firefox in it's Safe Mode. then go back to normal mode.

Failing that, add " -p " to the program run line to create a new profile in case your existing profile is corrupt (which an uninstall wouldn't necessarily get rid of).

·
Registered
35,551 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sorry Steve, I'm a bit of an amateur, can you explain the second part of your solution.

Cheers

·
Registered
35,551 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ice D has just explained what you meant Steve, and it has worked. A big thanks for your quick solution ;)

·
Premium Member
54,941 Posts
Its your PC's way of telling you it wants you to use a decent browser Ian :rofl:

·
Premium Member
54,941 Posts
Yeah its fine.

Bit buggy in comparison to IE7 and less secure (but that means using IE7 properly).

It was just a joke at what would have been the first comment if it had been an IE issue.

·
Registered
35,551 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I find IE7 so slow in comparison to Firefox. In a panic, I even downloaded Netscape 8.0 which although quicker than IE7, is still a mess.

I'm glad to have Firefox back working for me again ;)

·
Registered
2,110 Posts
I find IE7 so slow in comparison to Firefox. In a panic, I even downloaded Netscape 8.0 which although quicker than IE7, is still a mess.

I'm glad to have Firefox back working for me again ;)
I agree and love firefox.