MG-Rover.org Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
cityrover
Joined
·
13,055 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know this has been covered before. Can anybody help me with insurance im 18 with no no claims bonus. Will have been driving a year by the time i want to renew in june. Got a quote with tesco that im with at the moment and they say £2600.00 or there abouts. Anybody kno somewhere that can do me any better?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
323 Posts
I say you could try norwhich union direct. They made me a decent quote and the have an accelerated no claims thing where you get a years no claims in 9 months for like 5 years. Could be useful.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
30 Posts
insurance

.....Ring Norwich Union and ask for a 'Pass Plus' quote - specifically aimed at young drivers (or those coming out of company car schemes). This policy gets you 5 years no claims in 3 or 4 (cant remember which)

Good luck

Rob
 

·
Registered
cityrover
Joined
·
13,055 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i would, but i havent done pass plus and have no intentions of doing it
 

·
Registered
cityrover
Joined
·
13,055 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
think im just going to cry, either that or go to the insurance company and pull my trousers down and let them bum me there and then
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
52 Posts
i've got a 1.6 rover 216 Sli i'm 18 had my license since 20 december 04 and got insurance with my pass plus for £1300 fully comp with Norwich union
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,490 Posts
:D i hope you have lots of spare time :D


Admiral 0800 600 800 http://www.admiral.com
Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 http://www.adrianflux.co.uk
AON 01384 552 670 http://www.aon.com/uk
A-Plan 0845 071 123 http://www.aplan.co.uk
AXA 0800 015 4292 http://www.axa-motor.co.uk
Bell Direct 0800 140 180 http://www.belldirect.co.uk
Bennetts (bike insurance) 0990 202090 http://www.bennetts.co.uk
Bugdet 0800 028 9044 http://www.budgetinsurance.com
Catterall 01254 695 055 http://www.chris-thompson.co.uk
Churchill 0800 200 331 http://www.churchill.com
Cis 08457 464646 http://www.cis.co.uk/
CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 http://www.dmatters.co.uk/
Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 http://www.crowthorne.co.uk
Dial Direct 0800 107 0789 http://www.dialdirect.co.uk/
Direct Line 0845 246 8701 http://uk.directline.com/
Elephant 0870 6080668 http://www.elephant.co.uk
Endsleigh 0800 028 3571 http://www.endsleigh.co.uk
Footman 0121 651 6250 http://www.footmanjames.co.uk
Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 http://www.graham-sykes.co.uk/
Greenlight 01277 263 030 http://www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk/
HIC - 08451 290 290 (No website)
Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 http://www.hhh.co.uk/
Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 http://www.keithmichaels.co.uk
Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 http://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk
More Than 0800 072 4186 http://www.morethan.com
Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk/
Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 http://www.nashwarren.co.uk/
Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 http://www.norwichunion.com/
Peart 0870 240 2972 http://www.peart.co.uk/
Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 http://www.peopleschoice.co.uk/
Performance Direct 08704 203896 http://www.performancedirect.co.uk/
Prudential 0800 7833950 http://www.pru.co.uk/
Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 http://www.quinn-direct.com/
QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 http://www.quoteline-direct.co.uk/
RAC 0845 3000 755 http://www.rac.co.uk
Sainsburys 0800 032 0000 http://www.sainsburysbank.co.uk/insuring/
Tesco 0845 300 9900 http://www.tescofinance.com
The AA 0870 606 0483 http://www.theaa.com
Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 http://www.hastingsdirect.com
Esure 0845 603 7873 http://www.esure.com
Halifax 0845 608 9913 http://www.carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk
Eagle Star 08459 45 45 67 http://www.eaglestar.co.uk
Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 http://www.insurance.co.uk
Screen Trade 0800 435 207 http://www.screentrade.co.uk
Its4me 0870 0131 464 http://www.its4me.co.uk/
The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 http://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk
Quote-A-Car 08707 709075 http://www.quotea.co.uk/quotea/default.asp

the bold are my favorite.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
51 Posts
jonR200 said:
i tried em all... elephant was cheapest by far!!
Yer I'm with elephant its about 30 quid each mod', but they don't insure Induction kits, but if you keep the standard air box just incase......
 

·
Registered
cityrover
Joined
·
13,055 Posts
Discussion Starter · #18 ·
na i did that last year, simply because i couldnt afford to do it any other way. Im wanting to go on my own this year, as it will make it cheaper in years to come when i get some no claims
 

·
Registered
cityrover
Joined
·
13,055 Posts
Discussion Starter · #19 ·
Sully said:
Yer I'm with elephant its about 30 quid each mod', but they don't insure Induction kits, but if you keep the standard air box just incase......

try tesco its cheaper than elephant!
 
1 - 20 of 27 Posts
Top